postkillo.blogg.se

Norton ghost bootable usb
Norton ghost bootable usb










norton ghost bootable usb

#Norton ghost bootable usb free

Here are the steps to make a bootable Ghost 9.0 Recovery USB stick or SD card (works just as well with the builtin SD card reader of the ASUS 1000H):įormat the stick using the HP USB Disk Storage Format Tool (Google will easily locate this free utility for you). I assume the recent flood of these ultra mobile PC's will cause a renewed interest in this topic. Lacking an optical drive I wanted to be able to boot my Norton Ghost 9.0 recovery environment from a USB stick. Responsive and just might add it if you ask.

norton ghost bootable usb

I'm not sure if it canĭirectly create bootable USB key (yet), but if not, tech support is very IME, BootItNG is more stableĪnyway, and the method of creating bootable CD/DVD would probably lookįamiliar to you from your experience with DI2002. Have switched to BootItNG instead of Ghost. If you were happy with the DI2002 method, you probably should IMHO, recent versions of Ghost and DriveImage are heading in the wrongĭirection. > direct to DVD (assorted weird problems) so I bought our corporate > I wasn't able to use DI2002 successfully to image my new laptop > Boot the USB key and BAM! I'm ready to recover from CD/DVD > recovery disk needed), or more recently, I put the DI2002 on a > disk was a self-contained recovery system (no other master > bootable DOS with the DI2002 executables, so that each image > USB memory key, making it bootable? My laptop (IBM T42P) > How can I get the bootable Ghost 9 recovery environment onto a I need to get the whole recovery environment onto Since Ghost 9 recovery environment is built on NT, I can't just runĮxecutables from DOS. Media needs the same drive as the recovery console CD. Have to carry it around, and there are problems when my recovery image The main drawback I can see is that restoring the system drive requiresīooting the specific CD with recovery console on it. To DVD (assorted weird problems) so I bought our corporate standard I wasn't able to use DI2002 successfully to image my new laptop direct More recently, I put the DI2002 on a DOS-bootable USB key.īoot the USB key and BAM! I'm ready to recover from CD/DVD with the With the DI2002 executables, so that each image disk was a self-Ĭontained recovery system (no other master recovery disk needed), or I would burn images to CD including bootable DOS My prior experience is all with Drive ImageĮnding with DI 2002. Memory key, making it bootable? My laptop (IBM T42P) can boot from USB. How can I get the bootable Ghost 9 recovery environment onto a USB I'm working on a laptop backup / disaster recovery scheme here.












Norton ghost bootable usb